Back to school at 49


In my efforts to help organisations gain business agility, I have through the years, tuned my approach continuously, using small experiments based on what I learned on the job, the people I spoke to, the books I read, the blog I visited and even the conferences I attended.

I have had thousands of teachers and I thank you all.

At the end of 2018 I sat down to retrospect on where I am on this journey and this is what I currently do when I work at a client.

chart

This is my current approach that is the result of years and years of small improvements.

For 2019 I want to do 2 things.

First of all I want to stop Telling people what to do completely, this in turn will free 10% of my time and I want to dedicate it to connecting with people on a personal level.

This is an area where I don’t feel completely confident and I fear I might be doing something wrong to the people I connect with.

For this reason I decided to go back to college and do an Advanced Diploma in Personal, Leadership and Executive Coaching.

I am very excited and proud to go back to school at the age of 49.

Wish me luck 🙂

11 thoughts on “Back to school at 49

  1. Gus,
    Good luck.
    Have you thought that those you connect with may forgive any gaffe if that gaffe is reported and apologised for? Well the good folk will and those that don’t – should you then be concerned? Life is hard enough. You can’t please all the folk all the time. Just try to make sure that you only upset those can’t be saved.
    I’m sure you’ll do well.

Leave a comment